Unable to Logout LXDE

Please post all general support questions for LXDE here.
newkid

Unable to Logout LXDE

Post by newkid »

I'm using Debian (for BeagleBone Black) and when I click "Logout" from the menu, the menu disappeared and nothing seems to happen.

After doing a lot of googling (sorry that I'm new to lxde & debian), I was pointed to the command "lxde-logout". When I ran this command inside lxterminal, I got the following messages:
debian@beaglebone:~$ lxde-logout
Xlib: extension "RANDR" missing on display ":13.0".

** (lxsession-logout:7584): WARNING **: dbus-interface.c:94: DBUS: The name org.freedesktop.Hal was not provided by any .service files

** (lxsession-logout:7584): WARNING **: dbus-interface.c:94: DBUS: The name org.freedesktop.Hal was not provided by any .service files

debian@beaglebone:~$
Same result for the command "lxsession-logout"

Any ideas and any solution for this ?

Thanks.
Rex Bouwense

Re: Unable to Logout LXDE

Post by Rex Bouwense »

Welcome to the lxde forum. I took care of your duplicate posts. Because we had a terrible problem with spam a year or so a go, your first posting has to be approved. You should not have a problem now. Since we are very small forum (we deal only with the LXDE) and an even smaller group of active participants, it may take a while before you get a response. So have patience.
Rex
drooly

Post by drooly »

hello newkid!
how did you install lxde and which version of debian (stable or testing) are you using?
if i got output like this, my first guess would be to look wether "hal" is installed.
newkid

Post by newkid »

Thanks drooly!

Both the LXDE and Debian (version 7.5) are pre-installed with the device (BeagleBone Black).

Yes. I've checked that "hal" was not installed, so I installed it by "sudo apt-get install hal" and rebooted.

I tried logout again, the following message shown:

Code: Select all