Hellenic (Greek) language problem

Forum Feedback & Help Report technical problems with the website here (broken features), or ask questions pertaining to forum features.
gvhools
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:19 am
Location: Athens - Greece

Hellenic (Greek) language problem

Postby gvhools » Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:49 am

Hello,


when i use hellenic (greek) language i have some problems :?

please check:

Image


Image
Os: Zorin Lite 7 32bit &
CPU: 4 x Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Q8300 @ 2.50GH &
RAM: 4GB - 2 x 2GB & GPU: NVIDIA - GTS 250 - 1 GB GDDR3 &
Res: 1920x1080


Image

Rex Bouwense
Posts: 985
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: Sierra Vista, Arizona USA
Contact:

Re: Hellenic (Greek) language problem

Postby Rex Bouwense » Mon Sep 30, 2013 1:09 pm

Not exactly sure what your problem is. Could you please provide some more information. The site that you quoted merely leads to advertisement and not additional information. By the way welcome to the lxde forum.
Rex
Lubuntu 16.04

gvhools
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:19 am
Location: Athens - Greece

Re: Hellenic (Greek) language problem

Postby gvhools » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:42 pm

Thank you for your interest,

please change the default language in "Greek" from user panel and try to browse to http://forum.lxde.org


best regards.
Os: Zorin Lite 7 32bit &
CPU: 4 x Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Q8300 @ 2.50GH &
RAM: 4GB - 2 x 2GB & GPU: NVIDIA - GTS 250 - 1 GB GDDR3 &
Res: 1920x1080


Image

Rex Bouwense
Posts: 985
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: Sierra Vista, Arizona USA
Contact:

Re: Hellenic (Greek) language problem

Postby Rex Bouwense » Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:09 pm

OK. I did that but I had to translate all of the lines. It works fine for me. Are you using the User Control Panel to change your default language?
Rex
Lubuntu 16.04

gvhools
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:19 am
Location: Athens - Greece

Re: Hellenic (Greek) language problem

Postby gvhools » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:29 pm

Rex Bouwense wrote:Are you using the User Control Panel to change your default language?


yes,i use User CPanel to change the language.I know phpbb,I don't have any problem.


best regards.
Os: Zorin Lite 7 32bit &
CPU: 4 x Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Q8300 @ 2.50GH &
RAM: 4GB - 2 x 2GB & GPU: NVIDIA - GTS 250 - 1 GB GDDR3 &
Res: 1920x1080


Image


Return to “Feedback & Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest